To the EPP forum member Neue Materialien Bayreuth the fourth 'Oberfränkischer Innovationspreis' was awarded
Coburg, February 15th, 2008. The Kompetenzzentrum Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH, member of the EPP forum, received in cooperation with Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & CO.KGthe ?Oberfränkischer Innovationspreis 2007/ 08? for the development of a highly integrated automobile plastic door system. Within a solemn hour, Federal Minister of Economics Michael Glos presented the distinction as well as the prize money in the amount of 12.000 Euro to Dipl.-Ing. Christian Traßl, employee of the Neue Materialien and executive director of the EPP forum, and to his Brose partner.

The jury justified its decision with the following words:

"The Cluster automotive supplier with about 40.000 industrial employees is one of the most important economic sectors of our region. Due to heavy demands of the motor vehicle manufacturers and great pricing pressure, only these businesses can survive the global competition, which advance and renew their products continuously. By way of paradigm, the jury has chosen the company Brose as laureate for the fourth ?Oberfränkischer Innovationspreis?.

In particular, the jury was impressed by the outstanding teamwork of the business Brose and the ?Kompetenzzentrum Neue Materialien Bayreuth?, which was instrumental in developing the innovation. This cooperation exemplarily stands for the competencies of Oberfranken and for an efficient transfer among applied research and the economic system.

Therefore, the jury has decided to award the prize in equal shares to the company Brose and the ?Kompetenzzentrum Neue Materialien Bayreuth?.?

Altogether, the prize, which 115 regional enterprises competed for this time, was endowed with 50.000 Euro. Three other medium-sized businesses were awarded for their innovative ideas and newest developments. The ?Oberfränkischer Innovationspreis? is regarded as the most famous entrepreneurial reward of Oberfranken.

Find out more about this year?s award ceremony at Neue Presse Coburg..